I’ve planned a trip to the Caribbean!

I’ve just got approval from my bosses to take a week’s vacation in October to visit my fiancee in Dominica!

I’m quite excited as this will be my first trip to the place that’s been his home for almost a year. Possibly my only trip seeing as he will theoretically be done with the island in April. He already has so many things he wants to show me, I just hope it doesn’t interfere too much with his studying. We’ll definitely have to figure out that balance while I’m there.

Here are some of the places and experiences we’re planning to see and do while I’m there (all photos taken by Nick himself):

The view from this apartment rooftop

The view from his apartment rooftop

Secret beach completely surrounded by cliffs - you need to get there by water

Secret beach completely surrounded by cliffs – you need to get there by water

Sulfur Hot Springs

Sulfur Hot Springs

Cave Swim

Cave Swim

Snorkeling

Snorkeling

Urchins and an eel!

Urchins and an eel!

Beetle in Nick's apartment

Beetle in Nick’s apartment

Wandering cows

Wandering Cows

Guard cats on campus

Guard cats on campus

Also please check out Nick’s blog sites!

About his philosophy on medical practice (via WordPress)

About his adventures during medical school (via BlogSpot)

Comment

